Client Reviews

Client Satisfaction is Our #1 Priority

Modern Way Realty is proudly rated 5 stars on Google Reviews.

We would like to thank all of our clients for trusting us with their real estate transactions and recommending us to their family and friends.

The owner/broker, Melissa Socha has been a licensed REALTOR® in the state of Michigan for over 19 years and specializes in Flat Fee Listings and Buyer Rebates.

She is dedicated to making the process of buying and selling real estate in Michigan easy and affordable.

0018make
0018make
January 23, 2024.
This is an amazing service and Melissa is terrific. She handled everything for us and we saved a ton of money! Highly recommend!
Kevin Mulrenin
Kevin Mulrenin
January 23, 2024.
Melissa was an amazing broker who did everything necessary to successfully list and sell our home. She is professional, knowledgeable and very responsive, regardless of the time, day of the week and even on holidays. I highly recommend Modern Way Realty and Melissa as your real estate agent.
kristine rowe
kristine rowe
January 17, 2024.
Melissa was very professional and responsive. She worked tirelessly (evenings and weekends no exception) to prepare, submit and follow thru on our offer. She looked out for our best interests through the entire process and offered educational tips that made all the difference. She is awesome! Great experience! I highly recommend working with her.
Nancy Spence
Nancy Spence
December 21, 2023.
Thank you Melissa for all your help! I was new at this and you made it the whole process go very smoothly.
Bekins Properties
Bekins Properties
December 15, 2023.
Melissa is pleasant and friendly to work with, gets the job done effectively and saves lots on seller side commission!
Lizz Molina
Lizz Molina
November 19, 2023.
Flat fee agency is truly the way of the future and Melissa does it best! Pay for the full service option and get everything you would receive from a traditional real estate agent. I appreciated the support from Melissa, while still feeling in full control of the selling of my property. And my house was under contract in a week!
Robert Wilken
Robert Wilken
November 8, 2023.
This was the first time selling a home and I had no clue what to do and where to start. I looked up how to sell a house and learned about Flat Fee Listings. After looking through multiple companies I came across Modern Way Realty and took a chance. Man, I sure am blessed that I picked the right one because not only did I save $5,625 in commissions. I also worked with Melissa who is amazing. Very insightful, patient, and kind. Answered every question with no problems. I will be coming back if I sell another house, that’s for sure! Thanks again Melissa!!
Gary Pace
Gary Pace
September 22, 2023.
We have sold multiple homes with the services of Modern Way Realty. We have had excellent experiences with Melissa and Modern Way Realty. We saved allot of money and received excellent advice as we navigated the processes.
first last
first last
September 1, 2023.
Best realtor I have ever worked with, and I have worked with many. Very responsive, excellent communication both with me and potential buyers. Initially, I was a little comprehensive about flat fee realtors, as I was worried about missing potential buyers without buyers agents. Melissa made the process work without a hitch and I ended up selling to a buyer without buyer’s agent. Total saving 6%. I would definitely use Melissa again when the time comes.
Elisha Greenwald
Elisha Greenwald
August 28, 2023.
Melissa’s flat-fee service was great. I’d definitely do it again and I recommend it for anyone who wants to save a ton of money! Thank you Melissa!

SEE MORE REVIEWS ON GOOGLE

Amy M
Amy M
January 18, 2022.
Verified
Melissa is knowledgeable and great to work with. She made selling my house easy! I would recommend Melissa for anyone selling their home. I will definitely use Modern Way Realty again!
annfrede
annfrede
November 12, 2021.
Verified
Modern Way Realty did an outstanding job. Melissa was always on time and very efficient. We had more showings to buyers without agents then with. It is well worth your time to use their service. I am recommending Modern Day Realty to anyone selling their home.
146highview
146highview
April 23, 2021.
Verified
Review for Member: Melissa Socha I CAN’T THINK OF ANY REASON TO CHOOSE A REALTOR OTHER THAN MELISSA SOCHA. Melissa was fantastic. Professional. Experienced. Knowledgeable. Very prompt. Eager to explain any issue. All that and I saved over $7,000. Do yourself a favor and call Melissa FIRST. Thank you Melissa!
Kelly Mroczka
Kelly Mroczka
September 14, 2020.
Verified
Review for Member: Melissa Socha Melissa was great to work with. She saved us close to $4000 in commission fees and still provided us with excellent service. She was very knowledgeable and responded promptly to all of our questions. I would recommend her to anyone!
cbargert8
cbargert8
August 24, 2020.
Verified
Melissa Socha made selling our home a fantastic experience. In addition to her professionalism and experience, her company saved us over 16,000. I can’t express how happy we were with the experience.
zuser20150816054953884
zuser20150816054953884
August 19, 2020.
Verified
I had a great experience selling my home with Melissa from Modern Way Reality. Even with the Low flat fee option, I received a full service experience from listing my property through preparing the paperwork to close. She is knowledgeable, quick to respond and helpful throughout the whole process. In my next real estate transaction I will definitely be working with Melissa again. I would highly recommend Modern Way Realty to any of my friends or family.
user1372380
user1372380
July 30, 2020.
Verified
Review for Member: Melissa Socha Melissa’s service is fantastic. She is very responsive and knowledgeable. This is our first time to sell a house and her flat fee service is great! We highly recommend her service.
mshan3
mshan3
July 18, 2020.
Verified
Review for Member: Melissa Socha Melissa went above and beyond during the home selling process. She was very professional and knowledgeable and helped my mom and I negotiate during a very difficult sale. Even though we opted for a flat fee listing through her company, we felt we received all the tools needed to successfully sell my mom’s home. Melissa, thanks again for being such a great advocate, while remaining professional (with a not so professional buyer’s agent), and helping my mom during this difficult time. Your expertise, responsiveness, and strong negotiation skills were greatly appreciated.
finney436
finney436
March 27, 2020.
Verified
Review for Member: Melissa Socha Mellisa @ Modern Way Realty is the best! She helped us save over $10,000 when we sold our house!! Even as the negations got a difficult, and pandemic threatened to make the whole thing fall through, she worked tirelessly to ensure our house got sold for top dollar. When you are making one of the biggest financial transactions of your life, their is no one I’d rather have in my corner than Mellisa
Kristin Connolly
Kristin Connolly
March 24, 2020.
Verified
Review for Member: Melissa Socha When we decided to list our house in 2019, we weren’t sure about the flat fee listing – but we’re 100% happy that we listed with Melissa. She was helpful through every step of the process – sharing her expertise from the time of listing to offer to closing. She was very responsive ,often answering calls and texts within just a few minutes. We saved a lot of money by listing with Modern Way, and we highly recommend Melissa to anyone looking to sell their home.

SEE MORE REVIEWS ON ZILLOW

Modern Way Realty, LLC | Michigan License #6505410245

© Copyright 2024 ModernWayRealty.com All rights reserved.

Michigan REALTORS® | National Association of REALTORS®

FAIR HOUSING ACT