Client Reviews

Client Satisfaction is Our #1 Priority

Google - Zillow 5 Star Rating

We would like to thank all of our clients for trusting us with their real estate transactions and recommending us to their family and friends.

CONTACT US if you would like to be another one of our satisfied clients.

See more reviews on GOOGLE and ZILLOW.

Alex Bodila
Alex Bodila
September 15, 2022.
Verified
This Professional Broker Melissa is AWESOME..!!! she Saved me at Least $10,000.00 in Commission and Inspection repair costs.!! i Cannot say enough great things about her, i work in Chemistry/ Science. i thought i could sell my house on My Own.!! Wrong.!! if You don’t work in the Real estate business there is a Lot more to it than you would expect. But you do NOT need a 3% Real estate agent to Sell your house, did you know the Seller is Normally required to Pay BOTH the Buyer’s AND Seller’s agent fees..?? but with This Broker – Melissa You only pay her a FLAT fee, (you still have to pay the buyer’s agent fee) but if you hire Melissa you are saving 50% of commission Fees, and for my $293K house that was about $9,000.00..!!!! You DON’T need TWO Agents showing Your house, it’s up to You. Save money and hire Modern Way Realty..!! this is NOT a fake review for evidence ask Melissa about 312 West Sunnybrook, Royal Oak. I used Melissa’s Full Service and it was worth EVERY Penny..!!!
Michele Hardy
Michele Hardy
September 12, 2022.
Verified
Modern Way Realty was the right solution for my real estate sale. Melissa was knowledgeable and provided timely communication during the sale process. We saved money on the commission and sold the home quickly. I would recommend this Company’s service.
Marco G
Marco G
September 5, 2022.
Verified
If you are looking for a professional, knowledgeable, hard-working and responsive agent, please contact Melissa. She helped make the for-sale-by-owner process easier by assisting with MLS listing and communicating with interested buyers and agents. Her follow-up and response times were quick with clear, concise detail. If you are looking to list your property using an agent or for-sale-by-owner, give Melissa a call to understand her services. You will be happy you did.
Calvin Williams
Calvin Williams
August 18, 2022.
Verified
Melissa was amazing to work with and helped sell 3 of my properties over the last year.  She was extremely responsive via email/text, and worked diligently to represent my best interests.  I would not hesitate to use Modern Way Realty again in the future.  THANK YOU!!
Cathy Washburn
Cathy Washburn
August 17, 2022.
Verified
We have sold two homes in Michigan with Modern Way Realty and was such an easy process and stress free. Melissa is very professional, knowledgeable and pleasant to work with. Highly recommend her.
Carl Helwing
Carl Helwing
August 17, 2022.
Verified
Save a ton of money on realtor fees! Very responsive via email which is awesome.
shane murphy
shane murphy
August 7, 2022.
Verified
How long has this been going on? $12,000 in my pocket instead of someone else’s. Call Melissa and you will not be sorry. She knows all about what she’s doing, and is so clear and personable whenever we talked. Tell your friends!
Bob Goble
Bob Goble
July 15, 2022.
Verified
I was selling a vacant lot, and didn’t need the full services of a realtor. Glad I found this option to have it listed on MLS, without the expense of paying commission to a selling agent. Process was very easy to work thru. Melissa was very helpful in making any changes and adjusting my listing price as needed. Big advantage to be on the MLS and pull in buyers. It took me close to a year to sell my lot, happy the listing was for 12 months. Would recommend if you are willing to do some of the work yourself, saved a bunch on sellers agent commission, still paid buyers agent the standard amount.
Jeannie Magstadt
Jeannie Magstadt
June 16, 2022.
Verified
Knowledgeable, timely, and conscientious service. Melissa provided the best experience we have had to date, and that is after buying and selling 8 homes with many full service, full price brokers. Then to top it off, this quality of service for one low flat fee. If you are selling anywhere in Michigan, do yourself a favor and give Melissa at Modern Way Realty a call.
Laurie Catalano
Laurie Catalano
June 10, 2022.
Verified
The experience of selling our house with Modern Way Realty was excellent! We saved $23,828 in commissions using Modern Way. Melissa was great! Our house sold in two days and Melissa handled everything from start to closing. She was very professional and helpful throughout the process and everything went very smoothly. Thank you Melissa!

Amy M
Amy M
January 18, 2022.
Verified
Melissa is knowledgeable and great to work with. She made selling my house easy! I would recommend Melissa for anyone selling their home. I will definitely use Modern Way Realty again!
annfrede
annfrede
November 12, 2021.
Verified
Modern Way Realty did an outstanding job. Melissa was always on time and very efficient. We had more showings to buyers without agents then with. It is well worth your time to use their service. I am recommending Modern Day Realty to anyone selling their home.
146highview
146highview
April 23, 2021.
Verified
Review for Member: Melissa Socha I CAN’T THINK OF ANY REASON TO CHOOSE A REALTOR OTHER THAN MELISSA SOCHA. Melissa was fantastic. Professional. Experienced. Knowledgeable. Very prompt. Eager to explain any issue. All that and I saved over $7,000. Do yourself a favor and call Melissa FIRST. Thank you Melissa!
Kelly Mroczka
Kelly Mroczka
September 14, 2020.
Verified
Review for Member: Melissa Socha Melissa was great to work with. She saved us close to $4000 in commission fees and still provided us with excellent service. She was very knowledgeable and responded promptly to all of our questions. I would recommend her to anyone!
cbargert8
cbargert8
August 24, 2020.
Verified
Melissa Socha made selling our home a fantastic experience. In addition to her professionalism and experience, her company saved us over 16,000. I can’t express how happy we were with the experience.
zuser20150816054953884
zuser20150816054953884
August 19, 2020.
Verified
I had a great experience selling my home with Melissa from Modern Way Reality. Even with the Low flat fee option, I received a full service experience from listing my property through preparing the paperwork to close. She is knowledgeable, quick to respond and helpful throughout the whole process. In my next real estate transaction I will definitely be working with Melissa again. I would highly recommend Modern Way Realty to any of my friends or family.
user1372380
user1372380
July 30, 2020.
Verified
Review for Member: Melissa Socha Melissa’s service is fantastic. She is very responsive and knowledgeable. This is our first time to sell a house and her flat fee service is great! We highly recommend her service.
mshan3
mshan3
July 18, 2020.
Verified
Review for Member: Melissa Socha Melissa went above and beyond during the home selling process. She was very professional and knowledgeable and helped my mom and I negotiate during a very difficult sale. Even though we opted for a flat fee listing through her company, we felt we received all the tools needed to successfully sell my mom’s home. Melissa, thanks again for being such a great advocate, while remaining professional (with a not so professional buyer’s agent), and helping my mom during this difficult time. Your expertise, responsiveness, and strong negotiation skills were greatly appreciated.
finney436
finney436
March 27, 2020.
Verified
Review for Member: Melissa Socha Mellisa @ Modern Way Realty is the best! She helped us save over $10,000 when we sold our house!! Even as the negations got a difficult, and pandemic threatened to make the whole thing fall through, she worked tirelessly to ensure our house got sold for top dollar. When you are making one of the biggest financial transactions of your life, their is no one I’d rather have in my corner than Mellisa
Kristin Connolly
Kristin Connolly
March 24, 2020.
Verified
Review for Member: Melissa Socha When we decided to list our house in 2019, we weren’t sure about the flat fee listing – but we’re 100% happy that we listed with Melissa. She was helpful through every step of the process – sharing her expertise from the time of listing to offer to closing. She was very responsive ,often answering calls and texts within just a few minutes. We saved a lot of money by listing with Modern Way, and we highly recommend Melissa to anyone looking to sell their home.

Modern Way Realty, LLC | Michigan License #6505410245

© copyright 2022 Modern Way Realty | ModernWayRealty.com | All rights reserved.

Michigan REALTORS® | National Association of REALTORS®

FAIR HOUSING ACT